IND vs BAN, T20 World Cup 2024: Will thunderstorms be in the way of India's semis dream in Antigua? Live streaming on TV, OTT and more

    India and Bangladesh will face each other in the Super 8 stages of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in North Sound, Antigua.

    IND vs BAN

    IND vs BAN

    India defeated Afghanistan to start their Super 8s campaign in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024, but their future rivals, Bangladesh, lost their opening game against Australia. The upcoming clash promises to be an exciting competition as the two nations get ready to compete. India's head-to-head record versus Bangladesh at World Cups is a commanding 12-1, although their matches are fiercely competitive because of their deep rivalry.

    However, will this high-octane game be marred by rain and thunderstorms?

    The game is set to begin at 10:30 AM local time (8:00 PM IST), with a 46 to 51 per cent likelihood of rain and the possibility of thunderstorms between 10 and 11 AM. Accuweather predicts a gradual improvement in the weather. This forecast suggests that a total washout in Antigua is unlikely, indicating that the game will likely be cut short by rain. This circumstance will greatly impact the toss-winning team's decision-making process.

    What happens if India vs Bangladesh is washed out?

    The T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8s round does not have a backup day planned. As a result, both sides will receive one point apiece if the rain causes this game to be rained out. With this point, India would soar to the top of the table, but it could hurt their hopes of making it to the semifinals. 

    If Australia wins their last Super 8s match and Bangladesh beats Afghanistan convincingly to qualify as the second-place side with a greater net run rate than India, or if Afghanistan wins both of their remaining matches, then India might not make it.

    About IND vs BAN:

    During their previous match at the T20 World Cup in Australia, KL Rahul's fast reflexes helped India get out of a tight situation when he dismissed the dangerous Litton Das with a perfect long toss. India are the clear favorites since the pitch is likely to change, but Bangladesh should provide a serious challenge.


    India: Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal

    Bangladesh: Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das(w), Najmul Hossain Shanto(c), Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Rishad Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman, Jaker Ali, Tanvir Islam, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar