IND vs CAN: Video of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya together at Florida stadium goes VIRAL

    Toss between India and Canada in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 has been delayed due to wet outfield and there will be another inspection at 9:00 PM IST.

    Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya

    Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya

    While there is currently no rain at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground in Lauderhill, Florida, for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 match between India and Canada, the toss has been delayed due to a wet outfield. This is slated to be the final match in the USA before the games shift to the West Indies for the Super 8s, with both India and the United States already securing spots in the next round from Group A.

    As the cricketers pass the time with laughter and conversation during the delay, a video has gone viral on X (formerly known as Twitter) showing Indian stars skipper Rohit Sharma, vice-captain Hardik Pandya, and former captain Virat Kohli together, talking and walking.

    On television, fans also saw Kohli moving around the ground, engaging with some Canadian players, and umpires, and inspecting the conditions along the way. Even his photo with the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 mascot has been doing the rounds. His recent results—1 against Pakistan, 4 against Ireland, and 0 against the USA—do not live up to his lofty standards. Big hits from his bat are anticipated soon, though.

    No warm-ups are happening as the ground staff are still using 3-4 massive hair dryers to dry the damp patches. Over the past few days, Florida has seen constant torrential rainfall and flash floods. Since the teams in this group have already clinched their spots in the Super 8, there is little relevance to this match. 

    Currently, at 8 PM IST, umpires Richard Kettleborough and Sharfuddoula conducted an inspection, and the pitch and square remain covered. They are discussing this with Chris Gaffaney and the ground staff. There will be another inspection at 9:00 PM IST.


    Canada: Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Movva(w), Ravinderpal Singh, Saad Bin Zafar(c), Kaleem Sana, Dillon Heyliger, Junaid Siddiqui, Jeremy Gordon, Rayyan Pathan, Nikhil Dutta, Rishiv Ragav Joshi, Dilpreet Bajwa

    India: Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal