IND vs PAK: Disappointed fans call India's batting 'worst' after team bowled out for 119 in 19 overs

    Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf both picked up three wickets each, while Mohammad Amir claimed two and Shaheen Shah Afridi also had one to his name. 

    India vs Pakistan

    India vs Pakistan

    After being labelled favourites, this was not what anyone had expected as India was bowled out for 119 runs in 19 overs by Pakistan in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024. At the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York, Pakistan, for the first time, has bowled out India in T20 Internationals. From 89/3 to 119 all-out, Pakistan showed why they are considered an unpredictable team.

    India tried to attack the bowlers in the middle overs, and 140 would have been a good score on this pitch. However, the Pakistan bowlers displayed their strength. Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf both picked up three wickets each, while Mohammad Amir claimed two. Shaheen Shah Afridi also had one to his name. Disappointed and angry Indian fans took to X (formerly known as Twitter) to express their anger and they even dubbed this as their worst batting performance by the Men in Blue.

    Lowest totals for India in T20 World Cups:

    79 vs NZ Nagpur 2016

    110/7 vs NZ Dubai 2021

    118/8 vs SA Nottingham 2009

    119 vs Pak New York 2024 *

    Indian batters fell like a pack of cards, with only three batters reaching double digits. Of them, only Rishabh Pant managed to score significantly, with 42 off 31 balls. Axar Patel, who was promoted up the order, scored 20 off 18, while skipper Rohit Sharma scored 13 off 12.

    Virat Kohli (4 off 3), Suryakumar Yadav (7 off 8), Shivam Dube (3 off 9), Hardik Pandya (7 off 12), Ravindra Jadeja (0 off 1), Arshdeep Singh (9 off 13), Jasprit Bumrah (0 off 1), and Mohammed Siraj (7* off 7) all departed in quick succession.

    This match is a must-win game for both India and Pakistan, who are part of Group A. The group also features Ireland, Canada, and co-host USA, with the United States interestingly topping the table with two wins and 4 points.


    India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

    Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Usman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir.