'Surya 42' producer gives an update on when we can expect the title reveal and when production will wrap

    Surya 42 is one fo the biggest movies of the actor's career.

    Suriya 42

    Suriya 42

    Suriya 42 is still in the middle of filming and now producer Dhananjayan has given us an update on when we can expect the movie to wrap production.

    According to the producer the movie is expected to wrap production within 60-80 days and we can expect to know the title and the first teaser by April 14.

    Suriya 42 is produced by K. E. Gnanavel Raja under the banner Studio Green, in association with UV Creations. The movie will be released in 10 languages.

    According to reports almost 60% of Suriya 42 has been completed and the next schedule is expected to start this month.

    The epic period drama marks the first collaboration between Surya and director Siva. Recently the movie collected an impressive 500 crores in pre-release business beating out Vijay's upcoming Leo by 100 crores.

    The Hindi remake rights along with the satellite, digital, and theatre distribution rights for the movie’s Hindi version were brought by producer Jayantilal Gada for a whopping 100 crores.

    And Amazon Prime Video has brought the OTT rights for the movie for a massive 80 crores. The producers of the movie revealed that the movie has a budget of 350 crores making it the actor's biggest movie to date, they also revealed that they will be spending another 100 crores on its promotion.

    The movie will also be the first on-screen pairing of Suriya with popular Bollywood actress Disha Patani, recently Siva revealed that Suriya will be sporting 13 unique looks in the movie.

    After Making her Telugu debut in the massively sucessfull Sita Ramam, Mrunal Thakur will be making her big Tamil debut in Suriya 42.

    Suriya will be playing the role of thirteen different characters in the movie. This will beat the actor's previous record of 10 different looks which he set in his 2009 movie 'Ayan'.

    The cast of the movie includes Suriya, Disha Patani, Mrunal Thakur, Yogi Babu, Kovai Sarala, Redin Kingsley, and Anandraj.