'Mr. & Mrs. Mahi' at Chepauk - Janhvi Kapoor and Rajkummar Rao enjoy IPL 2024 Final clash between KKR and SRH

    As of writing this article, things have not gone in SRH's favour as they became all-out for just 113 runs in 18.3 overs.

    Janhvi Kapoor and Rajkummar Rao

    Janhvi Kapoor and Rajkummar Rao

    While the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are having the time of their lives as they have literally destroyed the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) after being told to bowl first, the amount of Bollywood stars present at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai is remarkable. Alongside the usual celebrities associated with the KKR camp— co-owners Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla with their families — there were other stars present, such as Ananya Panday and Sanjay Kapoor, along with his wife Maheep Kapoor.

    Additionally, actors Janhvi Kapoor and Rajkummar Rao, who are part of the upcoming film "Mr & Mrs Mahi," graced the stadium. As part of their promotional activities, the two were seen at Chepauk, both wearing shades of neon green and enjoying the final match. The film, backed by Karan Johar's Dharma Productions, is slated to release on May 31, 2024.

    As of writing this article, things have not gone in SRH's favour as they became all-out for just 113 runs in 18.3 overs. Abhishek Sharma was bowled for 2 by Mitchell Starc, while Travis Head departed for a duck after facing just one ball by Vaibhav Arora. Rahul Tripathi could not weave his magic as he departed for 9 off 13, while birthday boy Nitish Reddy was dismissed for 13 off 10. 

    Heinrich Klaasen, who couldn't find any support, was dismissed for 16 off 17, while Shahbaz Ahmed (8 off 7) and impact player Abdul Samad (4 off 4) didn't contribute much. Jaydev Unadkat departed for 4 off 11, and SRH's highest scorer went on to become skipper Pat Cummins who scored 24 off 19.

    ALSO READ | '24.75Cr vasool' - Fans express excitement as 'big match player' Mitchell Starc takes wicket in 1st over of IPL 2024 Final

    For KKR, Andre Russell scalped three wickets while Mitchell Starc and Harshit Rana picked up two. Vaibhav Arora, Sunil Narine, and Varun Chakaravarthy took one wicket each.

    Earlier, at the toss, SRH won and opted to bat first. For the team in orange, Shahbaz Ahmed came in for Abdul Samad while KKR went with their winning combination.


    Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Rahmaah Gurbaz(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

    Impact Subs: Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, KS Bharat, Sherfaine Rutherford

    Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan

    Impact Subs: Umran Malik, Glenn Phillips, Mayank Markande, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar.