IND vs PAK, T20 World Cup 2024: Head-to-head between India and Pakistan, live streaming on TV and OTT and details

    India and Pakistan are placed in Group A alongside Ireland, Canada, and co-host the USA in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024.

    India vs Pakistan

    India vs Pakistan

    It's time for one of the biggest games between arch-rivals India and Pakistan. However, for the first time perhaps, the pitch has garnered more attention ahead of an India-Pakistan game. The two teams are part of the Group A match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 and the game will be played at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York.

    The game on Sunday (June 9) will see both the former T20 World Cup champions take the field at 10:30 AM Local (8:00 PM IST) and will be broadcast in India on Star Sports and Disney+ Hotstar.

    India vs Pakistan Head-to-Head:

    The clash between India and Pakistan has taken place 12 times in the T20I format with the Indian men's cricket team having emerged victorious eight times. As for the Men in Green, they tasted victory only thrice while one match ended in a tie.

    Interestingly, seven of these 12 matches have occurred in the T20 World Cup over the years. The Men in Blue have won five of the other six matches outright while Pakistan's only win came in the 2021 edition played in Dubai.

    The last time the two teams faced each other was in Australia during the T20 World Cup in 2022 in Melbourne. India pulled off a stunner and won that clash, with Virat Kohli being the hero.

    New York pitch:

    The Nassau County International Cricket Stadium pitch has proven to be unpredictable. The focus will be on the new ball, with wickets falling rapidly to the swinging and bouncing deliveries. Consequently, the PowerPlay overs will be crucial for minimizing wickets lost rather than maximizing runs scored. Caution will be paramount over aggression.

    IND vs PAK squads:

    India: Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

    Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(C), Usman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Abrar Ahmed, Saim Ayub, Abbas Afridi.