From 'SEVEN', 'Butter' to 'Pied Piper' - These BTS' chill songs can help beat the summer heat

    Here's a look at BTS' chill songs that are perfect for a hot summer day

    BTS' chill songs

    BTS' chill songs

    The summer heat, especially in India, is sometimes unbearable. With the heat at its peak, fans of the biggest boy group in the world - BTS - called ARMY, would recommend blasting these songs while sipping on lemonade and doing nothing for the entire day. 

    BTS, who are known for their hard-hitting, lyric-driven songs, also have songs known for their chill vibes. Here's a look at BTS' chill songs that are perfect for a hot summer day:

    Boy With Luv:

    The main track from their sixth extended play, "Map of the Soul: Persona," featuring American vocalist Halsey was released on April 12, 2019. At the time, the song's music video had received over 74.6 million views on the first release day, making it the most-watched music video in the 24 hours. In June, the RIAA certified the song Platinum.

    Pied Piper:

    Released on September 18, 2017, this song appears as the fifth track on their fifth mini-album, 'Love Yourself: Her'. It is described as "a slow disco number that's emphatic in its relaxation."

    On the Street:

    Rapper J-Hope and American rapper J. Cole collaborated on this song, which was made available as a digital single on March 3, 2023. The song's lyrics pay tribute to J-hope's artistic beginnings and the union of his passion for hip-hop and street dancing.


    On May 21, 2021, the band's second English-language single was released. It helped to brighten the atmosphere for fans who needed a summer song, especially during the pandemic. The group's performance at the 64th Grammy Awards was ranked as the 14th finest GRAMMY performance ever by Rolling Stone.

    Best of Me:

    The American DJ/production team "The Chainsmokers" and BTS collaborated on this song, released on September 18, 2017. It is the third track from their fifth mini-album, "Love Yourself: Her."

    Love Maze:

    This song was released on May 18, 2018, and appears as the sixth track on their third studio album, 'Love Yourself: Tear'. The song is described as a person fervently promising their lover that it's them vs. the world. It's a pop song with hints of trap elements and makes the listener vibe to it.


    On July 14, 2023, the song by Jungkook featuring American rapper Latto was released as a single. The song, a romantic UK garage pop tune, was about longing to be with your partner all the time. It became Jungkook and Latto's first number-one when it debuted at the top of the US Billboard Hot 100 and the Global 200.

    Make It Right

    It was first released digitally on April 12, 2019, as a part of the extended play "Map of the Soul: Persona." On October 18, 2019, it was remixed and re-released as the second single from the EP, featuring Lauv. English singer Ed Sheeran is part of the songwriting team.