Mirzapur S3: Release date of Pankaj Tripathi's new season is here!

    Helmed by Gurmmeet Singh and Anand Iyer, Mirzapur Season 3 stars Pankaj Tripathi, Ali Fazal, Shweta Tripathi Sharma, and Rasika Dugal. It will release on July 5 on Amazon Prime Video

    Ali Fazal Mirzapur 3

    Ali Fazal Mirzapur 3

    Mirzapur fans are in for a treat as the makers have announced the release date of the eagerly awaited series. Starring Pankaj Tripathi, Ali Fazal, Shweta Tripathi Sharma, Rasika Dugal, Vijay Varma, and Isha Talwar in important roles, the latest season promises to captivate audiences with its tale of power, revenge, ambition, politics, betrayals, deceit and complex family dynamics.

    Mirzapur S3 release date

    The makers of Mirzapur took to the official Instagram page of Amazon Prime Video to share a poster for the latest season while revealing the release date. They captioned the post, “Kar diye prabandh #MS3W ka. Date note kar lijiye. #MirzapurOnPrime, July 5.”

    Mirzapur fans took to the comments section to express their excitement over the upcoming season. One user wrote, “Khushi K din aagya,” while another wrote, “Chalo intezaar khatam hua.”

    Some users expressed their aspirations to watch Munna Bhaiya (Divyendu) in the new season. While one user wrote, “Feel for Munna Bhaiya,” another added, “10 episodes chaiye munna bhaiya ke sath.”

    The makers on Mirzapur Season 3

    Speaking about the third season, producer Ritesh Sidhwani said that the first two seasons of Mirzapur got phenomenal love from fans, both in India and abroad, which has been heartening and humbling for the makers. “This overwhelming support is what motivates us to keep pushing our boundaries and delivering exceptional content. We can't wait for viewers to dive back into the quintessential world of Mirzapur and experience the thrilling ride that awaits them in Season 3,” he added.

    Cast and crew of Mirzapur

    Set in the fictional town of Mirzapur, the series showcases the struggle between two parties to capture the throne of Mirzapur.

    Produced and created by Ritesh Sidhwani and Farhan Akhtar’s Excel Media and Entertainment, the crime thriller series is directed by Gurmmeet Singh and Anand Iyer. It boasts a stellar ensemble cast that includes Pankaj Tripathi, Ali Fazal, Shweta Tripathi Sharma, Rasika Dugal, Vijay Varma, Isha Talwar, Anjumm Shharma, Priyanshu Painyuli, Harshita Shekhar Gaur, Rajesh Tailang, Sheeba Chadha, Meghna Malik and Manu Rishi Chadha.

    The 10-episode-long Mirzapur Season 3 will be available to stream on Amazon Prime Video starting July 5.