Panchayat Season 3 trailer: Jitendra Kumar-starrer series to dive into the chaos of local body elections in Phulera | Watch here

    Starring Jitendra Kumar, Neena Gupta and Raghubir Yadav, Panchayat Season 3 will release on Amazon Prime Video on May 28

    <p>Panchayat season 3</p>

    Panchayat season 3

    The wait for the new season of Panchayat is over as the makers have unveiled the trailer for Season 3.  Panchayat Season 3 is all set to make its world premiere on Amazon Prime Video on May 28. Starring Jitendra Kumar, Neena Gupta, Raghubir Yadav, Faisal Malik, among others, the new season of the series revolves around the panchayat elections where two rival groups are competing against each other, one led by Brij Bhushan (Raghubir) and another by Bankaras (Durgesh Kumar).

    Panchayat Season 3 trailer released

    The makers of Panchayat season 3 unveiled the trailer of the series on the official Instagram handle of Amazon Prime Video and captioned it, “we know you couldn’t wait, so here’s Panchayat’s newest update, watch the trailer & get ready for #PanchayatOnPrime, May 28.”

    The trailer begins by showcasing glimpses of the chaos that is soon going to unfold on your screens. Later, it introduces a new character who calls himself the new ‘sachiv’ of village Phulera not knowing that Abhishek’s (Jitendra Kumar) transfer has been cancelled and he will soon return to the politically charged village. While struggling with his personal failure of not clearing the CAT exam, Abhishek decides to let things move forward and not be involved in the local politics of the village, not knowing how things will unfold in the future. Jitendra’s friendship with Rinki (Sanvikaa) also takes a step forward in this season as they develop a close bond.

    Politics of  Phulera

    The people of Phulera become hyperactive in local politics when the list of people who will be benefiting from the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana gets released. After Bankaras (Durgesh Kumar) realises that the majority of the people who have benefited from the scheme live in the western side of the village where the local ‘pradhan’ resides, he decides to take things into his own hands by contesting in the panchayat elections. The chaos that later unfolds becomes the plotline of the new Season of Panchayat.

    Helmed by Deepak Kumar Mishra, the series stars Jitendra Kumar, Neena Gupta, Raghubir Yadav, Faisal Malik, Chandan Roy and Sanvikaa. Written by Chandan Kumar, Season 3 of Panchayat will release only on Amazon Prime Video on May 28.