Shark Tank India Season 3: Aman Gupta, Namita Thapar & other sharks offer mind-boggling investment to a clothing brand

    The new Shark Tank India 3 promo shows the sharks offering lucrative offers to a pitcher of a D2C fashion brand. 

    A still from Shark Tank India 3 promo

    A still from Shark Tank India 3 promo

    The latest promo of Shark Tank India 3 sees all five sharks being left impressed with a pitcher of a D2C fashion brand. It shows them offering some mind-boggling investment options to the pitcher and his team members which will leave them spoilt for choices. For the unversed, D2C stands for Direct-To-Consumer.

    Talking about the same, the promo shows the pitcher introducing his brand as a fashion brand that targets the gen-z. We see a model showcasing the quirky apparel of the brand. We then see Aman Gupta asking the pitcher about the sales of the brand to which the latter replies saying Rs 2 crore which was the sales of the brand last month. This leaves all the sharks visibly impressed and they offer some handsome investments to the brand. Take a look at the same.

    Namita Thapar offers a whopping Rs 60 crore to the brand which is named Littlebox. Vineeta Singh proposed Rs 75 lakh for a 2% equity stake. Amit Jain made an offer for Rs 50 lakh for 1% equity while Aman Gupta made an offer for Rs 75 lakh for 1.5% equity. Anupam Mittal had an offer for Rs 75 lakh with a 2% royalty. But soon comes a twist when Vineeta changes her offer with no debt or royalty. This makes the other sharks also change their offers simultaneously.

    Both Anupam Mittal and Amit Jain changed their offers to Rs 75 lakh for 1% equity. Anupam then goes on to say, “5 sharks are still interested, but the picture is yet to be completed.” Well, it will be interesting to see which shark the pitcher will choose to collaborate with.

    Shark Tank India 3’s new season began in January earlier this year. There have been six new additions to the panel. This includes Azhar Iqubal, Ronnie Screwvala, Radhika Gupta, Deepinder Goyal, Varun Dua, and Ritesh Agarwal.