After RRR's historic win at the Golden Globes music legends Ilaiyaraaja and AR Rahman congratulate SS Rajamouli and team

    Both AR Rahman and Ilaiyaraaja took to Twitter to congratulate the RRR team.



    Since RRR won Best Orginal Song at the 80th Golden Globe Awards for the song Natu Natu, SS Rajamouli and his team have received overwhelming support and praise from both celebrities and fans.

    Now music legends Ilaiyaraaja and AR Rahman have also congratulated the team for the historic win. The music for the movie was composed by National Award winner M. M. Keeravani.

    The lyrics for the song were written by Chandrabose and are sung by Rahul Sipligunj and Kaala Bhairava. AR Rahman who had won a Golden Globe for his work on the 2008 movie Slumdog Millionaire, congratulated composer M. M. Keeravani and called the win a paradigm shift.

    With the Oscars just around the corner and the fact that RRR managed to get into the list of the 301 eligible movie list for this years Academy Awards, this Golden Globe win has added to the hype surrounding the movie.

    Currently SS Rajamouli's epic action movie RRR seems to be the best contractor to a nomination for Best Picture thanks to how well the movie is doing at this year's Hollywood award season and its massive popularity.

    The movie has so far managed to win a total of 13 awards from various film festivals in the United States including The Saturn award, the Los Angeles Film Critics Association, the Hollywood Critics Association Awards, and the Golden Globes.

    The Academy members will start voting for the final list of nominees in each category on January 12, 2023, with the final day of voting on January 17th and the final list of nominees being announced on January 24, 2023.

    The voting process for the final list of winners will begin on March 2nd and end on March 7th with the winners being announced live at the 95th Academy Awards presentation which will be hosted by Comedian Jimmy Kimmel and held on March 12, 2023.

    The cast of the RRR consists of N. T. Rama Rao Jr., Ram Charan, Ajay Devgn, Alia Bhatt, Shriya Saran, Samuthirakani, Ray Stevenson, Alison Doody, and Olivia Morris.